Family in London

Last weekend all my family came from Portugal to visit me and London!

This Christmas my uncle told us that the Christmas presents to all the family (including my grandparents, my aunts, my uncles, my cousins, my parents and my brothers…literally everyone) would be a trip to London! In the beginning we couldn’t believe it was true, specially because my grandmother had never travelled by plane… ok, definitely she had travelled once but had said she would never do that again. Then with all the enthusiasm of having our family together in a trip, she was almost happy about the flight and she went to the cockpit with my cousins! 😅

It was an unforgettable trip and a very special moment that united our family, it was absolutely a celebration of the Family itself in the Father’s Day (19th March in Portugal).

For those of you that have already been in a group trip maybe you know what I am talking about when I say we were 16 people from all ages walking around London by train, underground and bus without getting lost, in a city that it is so easy to happen! For those that have never experienced something like this, imagine this and prepare your own family trip!

I am sure that all of us loved this trip and for me it was just amazing, unforgettable and an incredible opportunity to see London with other eyes and other people! It was a honour to be able to show my city to my family!

Finally, I want to thank everyone that made this trip possible, specially Tio Tiago! 💕

One Comment Add yours

  1. Aww that’s so lovely that all your family came to see you! Glad to hear they had an amazing time! I do love Portugal! Would love to do a collaboration sometime, send me an email if you’d like to do one 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

