Portugal – Easter at home

Hi guys!I am sorry but I haven’t written in a while and I have some posts in delay. 

Desta vez decidi escrever em português porque o que vos vou contar é sobre Portugal e achei melhor falar na minha língua!

(If you didn’t understand what I just said you won’t understand everything in this post because I decided to write it in Portuguese because I am going to talk about my time there and I chose to write in my language! Now if you want to know what I did in Portugal and how it was to go back home please try to translate this post or ask me and I’ll tell you in English! But at least read my conclusion please! Hope you enjoy!)

Estas férias da Páscoa fui a Portugal sozinha! Foram umas férias incríveis cheias de sol e de alegria pelo reencontro com toda a gente! Já tinha saudades da minha família, dos meus amigos, da comida portuguesa, do Porto, de ir às quintas dos meus avós, de ir sair à noite e de estar de férias em geral!! 😄 (Pareço mesmo uma emigrante a falar!)

Tenho a certeza que aproveitei ao maximo o meu tempo lá e diverti-me mesmo muito! Como eu queria estar com toda a gente naquelas duas semanas fiquei com uma agenda tão preenchida ao ponto da minha mãe me ter que pedir para eu jantar em casa de vez em quando para que ela pudesse fazer a comida que eu lhe tinha pedido 😅

Ao longo das férias estive a preparar o meu próximo projeto de Art que é sobre vídeo e fotografia. Quando estiver pronto mostro-vos!

To conclude I’ll speak in English: these holidays were really amazing and I finally met everyone! But at the same time they made me think: these were holidays from my school here in London but being in London feels like a break from being in Portugal… so this made me realise that these were holidays from holidays (if it makes sense)…Have you felt something like this before? It’s like my life is still in Portugal but the moment I come back to London I feel that this is my home now… I don’t really understand it but that’s OK because it means that I’m happy in both places and I love everything in both!

Hope you enjoyed reading about my holidays and stay tuned to hear about my next trips! 🗺🌍

Leave a Reply

