Central Saint Martins’ Green Roof

Central Saint Martins is my university and a building in Kings Cross. On the third floor there is a roof top. The space is beautiful and the views from the city are amazing! From there we see the construction sites at Kings Cross, the station, London Eye and the skyscrapers in the City.

The garden is maintained by the Green Roof Society, a group of students from UAL (University of the Arts London) who take care of the plants and manage the projects. This year I’ve joined this society and I really enjoy what we do!

The first time I went there it was September and we harvested the fruit that had grown during summer. It was a fantastic experience! I felt like I was again at my grandparents’ farm in the North of Portugal harvesting the wine! London always surprises me!

I’m glad I can use this space at my own university and hope to have more stories to tell you soon!

Stay tuned!

Leave a comment