London Sky at Night

Hello everyone! Welcome back to Steps in my World! I hope you are all well and your family too!

I haven’t written for a long time but I keep you updated on instagram @rio.catarina where you can see my experiences, projects and my travels!

This time I come to share something new: my interest in looking at the sky at night and observing the stars! I have started doing this every night while I was at the countryside in Portugal during summer and winter. I usually check if the sky is clear and then I grab a pillow a lay down on the ground! It is almost like falling asleep with the stars!

Have you ever done this? Do you enjoy it? I encourage you all to try it wherever in the world you are, just choose a clear night!

So, when I came back to London, I thought it would be impossible to see many stars but I was wrong, there are actually many nights when I look outside the window and see many stars and the moon! The moon is also very important for me and I have been photographing it every month for one year now! You can see some of my photos in this post and in my instagram.

What I really want to share with you today is that I saw something very unusual in the sky this week and I want to ask if you have seen it too or if you know what it might be? It was a line of lights in the sky moving slow in the same direction and it happened twice in 10 minutes and they were more than 20…they looked just like the drawing in this post because I tried to record it but it was very dark so you can’t see nothing. What do you think it was?

Whatever this phenomenon was, I just know it was extraordinary and it really motivates me to keep looking at the sky every night and wait to see other amazing things!

See you soon! Stay tuned!

Leave a comment